Sordo
Back to brands

The wine farm Sordo is situated a few kilometers from Alba at the foot of the Barolo hill, in the municipal district of Castiglione Falletto, in Cuneo province. This is a family business, owners of which have been engaged in wine growing and wine production for three generations.  The winery was founded in the early 1900s by the present owner’s grandfather Giorgio Sordo – Giuseppe Sordo. However, the real turnaround in business came with father of present owner, Giovanni Sordo, who, together with his wife Maria, acquired numerous vineyards in some of the best areas of Barolo territory.

The lands of these vineyards, made up of very deep and compact calcareous marl. The rich in microelements ground with the complicity of the Langhe province microclimate provides an ideal environment for the cultivation of Nebbiolo – an extremely vigorous and demanding varietal that produces wines of great prestige, age-worthy and rich in fragrance. 

Today the winery owns an area of over 53 hectares planted with vineyards, distributed in the municipal areas of Castiglione Falletto, Serralunga d’Alba, Monforte d’Alba, Barolo, Novello, La Morra, Verduno, Grinzane Cavour and Vezza d’Alba.     

The company’s facilities are equipped with modern plants for winemaking, storage and bottling. An impressive ageing cellar can store over one hundred oak barrels, enables the wine to mature and develop perfectly. All production processes, both in the vineyards and in the cellars, are based on the tried-and-tested traditional methods of winemaking handed down to us by our ancestors.

http://www.sordogiovanni.it/
Via Alba Barolo 175 - Borgata Garbelletto
12060 Castiglione Falletto (CN) Italy
www.sordogiovanni.it/
PRODUCTS
Sordo — Barolo D.O.C.G.
Our brands
Contacts
Choose an address
+38 (067) 329 08 89
Zarichanska str., 3/1, office 209
Khmelnytskyi city
Ukraine, 29000
view on map
+38 (067) 329 08 89
Melnikova str., 83a
Kyiv city
Ukraine, 04119
view on map
developed by supply.agency

Sordo
Назад к брендам

Винодельческое хозяйство Sordo расположено в нескольких километрах от Альбы, у подножия холма Бароло, в муниципалитете Кастильоне Фалетто провинции Кунео. Это семейный бизнес, владельцы которого  занимаются виноградарством и виноделием на протяжении трех поколений. Хозяйство было основано еще в начале 1900-х годов дедом сегодняшнего владельца Джорджио Сордо – Джузеппе Сордо. Однако исторический поворот в делах семейной компании произошел благодаря отцу нынешнего владельца, Джованни Сордо, который вместе с женой Марией приобрел обширные виноградники в нескольких самых лучших районах территории Бароло.

Земли этих виноградников состоят из очень глубокого и компактно залегающего известкового мергеля. Богатый микроэлементами грунт в сочетании с микроклиматом Ланге  создает идеальные условия для выращивания Неббиоло – очень выразительного и требовательного сорта, из которого изготавливают престижные вина достойного возраста с необычайно богатым букетом.

Сегодня компания Sordo владеет территорией более чем 53 гектара, которые засажены виноградниками и находятся в муниципальных районах Кастильоне Фалетто, Серралунга д’Альба, Монфорте д’Альба, Бароло, Новелло, Ла Морра, Вердун, Гринцане Кавур и Вецца д’Альба.
Мощности компании оснащены современным оборудованием для производства вина, его хранения и розлива в бутылки. Внушительный старинный подвал способен вместить более сотни дубовых бочек, что позволяет вину созревать и развиваться до совершенства. Во всех производственных процессах, как на виноградниках, так и в подвалах выдержки, используются проверенные временем традиционные методы виноделия, которые дошли до нас еще от наших предков.

Италия
Via Alba Barolo 175 - Borgata Garbelletto
12060 Castiglione Falletto (CN) Italy
www.sordogiovanni.it/
ПРОДУКЦИЯ
Sordo — Barolo D.O.C.G.
Наши бренды
Контакты
Выберите адрес
+38 (067) 329 08 89
Украина
г. Хмельницкий, 29000
ул. Заречанская, 3/1, офис 209
На карте
+38 (067) 329 08 89
Украина
г. Киев, 04119
ул. Мельникова, 83а
На карте
developed by supply.agency